Page 1 of 1

Way to solo instruments in Patcher?

Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:42 pm
by sdh
Hey everybody,

I know this part of the forum is for Patcher presets but I didn't see any specific place for Patcher questions and thought this better than adding to the general section, hope it's ok to post here.

I just last night started using Patcher (better late than never) and I can see right off that being able to "solo" an instrument would be really handy. I know I could probably make something with a button added to mute a single instrument, or at least hope so, but soloing an instrument is what I'd like to do. I like building up sounds often with similar instruments through the mixer and sometimes if something needs eq'ing or whatever there's almost no way to tell until listening to each instrument by itself and if I have to turn down dozens of instruments and then listen to one, then turn that down, listen to others and also be losing my mix that way it'll make it tough to carry out what I am seeing and hearing in my mind, so if anyone can help I'd appreciate it very much!

Thanks.

Re: Way to solo instruments in Patcher?

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:56 pm
by WiseLabs
You can setup your instruments like this if you...

Re: Way to solo instruments in Patcher?

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 5:49 am
by sdh
AWESOME! Thanks WiseLabs! I'd like to be able...