Registerd FL 12.2 user unable to unlock FL11.1

Technical support has moved to Ticketing - https://support.image-line.com/redirect ... calSupport

Return to “Technical Support (Windows)”

Forum rules
TECHNICAL SUPPORT HAS MOVED!

Technical support has moved to ticketing - START HERE

Some self-help links ...

NOTE: Technical Support is ONLY available Monday - Friday (9 am to 5 pm), it can take a few days to get a response depending on the level of demand. Thank you for your patience.
[You can only see part of this thread as you are not logged in to the forums]
Mr. Toad
Sun May 08, 2016 1:06 pm

x

Registerd FL 12.2 user unable to unlock FL11.1

Hi all,
This is my fist post. I have gone through a lot of the FAQs and couldn't find anything specific to the issue I am having, and so I decided to post my problem here.

I am totally new to FL Studio. I bought and registered my FL12.2 Signature Bundle boxed version a few months ago, and today I downloaded FL11.1 to give it a try and to see what the difference was. I was especially looking for the "Layer" feature in FL 11 that isn't available in FL12. The Image Line website says we can download and install older versions of FL studio to try, and that we can simply use our current registration key to unlock them. Well, I have downloaded FL 11.1 and tried to unlock it about eight times already and it won't unlock from demo mode. I am at my wits end trying to get FL Studio 11.1 to unlock. The Registration Editor brings up a message saying "The keys and values contained in C:\Users\(name of my computer)\ Downloads\FLRegkey FL Studio 11.1.Reg have been successfully added o the registry" but I still can't get FL 11 to unlock out of demo mode. When I open FL Studio 11, a pop-up window appears that says "You appear to be a registered user, but your registration code is not valid anymore. The application will now run in demo mode, until you apply for a new registration code." I have applied for the new registration code and clicked