Tip of the day

for all your functional and musical questions
[You can only see part of this thread as you are not logged in to the forums]
gol
Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:51 am

4 x

General

Here are some tricks that apply to FL Studio & most (but not all) of its plugins knobs & sliders.

-hold CTRL to move the knob more slowly/accurately

-hold SHIFT to bypass the knob's snap points (the points where it makes short pauses)

-Alt+click or middle-click to reset the knob to its default value

-use mouse wheel to increment/decrement the value (in steps)

-use the 2 extra mouse buttons (X1 & X2, when available) to continuously increment or decrement the value

-for "digit" selectors, an up or down arrow appears when you're close to the top or bottom edges, click there to make continuous increments (with a short pause for the first increment). This is actually what the extra mouse buttons are linked to.

gol
Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:13 pm

3 x

Playlist Alt+T will add a marker starting at t...

gol
Fri Dec 12, 2008 7:03 am

2 x

Edison Press Ctrl+F, and type 'overdub recordi...

gol
Sun Dec 14, 2008 7:09 pm

3 x

Piano roll Shift+mouse wheel nudges the closes...

gol
Sun Dec 14, 2008 7:12 pm

1 x

Piano roll / event editor Ctrl+LMB the time ba...

gol
Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:27 am

1 x

FL Studio There are several ways to quickly tr...

gol
Tue Dec 16, 2008 9:24 am

1 x

FL Studio The "Typing keyboard to piano k...

gol
Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:16 am

1 x

FL Studio "Waiting for input..." It'...

gol
Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:48 am

1 x

FL Studio Splitters in FL Studio (the bars sep...

gol
Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:40 am

1 x

General In most modal (that interrupt other wi...

gol
Sun Dec 21, 2008 10:49 pm

5 x

Browser You can drag files TO the browser as w...

gol
Sun Dec 21, 2008 10:53 pm

2 x

Mixer When you want to route a mixer track to ...

gol
Sun Dec 21, 2008 10:56 pm

1 x

Toolbars You can hide FL's toolbars (panels), ...

gol
Wed Dec 24, 2008 1:11 pm

2 x

Playlist While drag/dropping a sample file ont...

gol
Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:03 pm

5 x

General The F3 key (& also a button on som...

gol
Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:35 pm

1 x

General How to randomize (set at random) or hu...

gol
Sat Jan 24, 2009 5:37 pm

5 x

Piano roll Left-clicking the mini-piano roll v...

gol
Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:51 am

2 x

Edison In Edison, /* keys play forward/backwar...

gol
Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:44 pm

2 x

Remote control In order to delete all of the &...

gol
Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:47 am

2 x

Automation Let's say you wanna automate the te...

gol
Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:54 pm

14 x

ProcessingImportant: first you need to know &am...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gol
Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:27 pm

6 x

Playlist Not sure where the current pattern is...


Return to “Looptalk (FL Studio users forum)”