Hello, I've just noticed a bug when using the Advanced fill feature.
basically if you create any drum sequence on the step sequencer, then activate the Advanced fill feature, even if you close that window without applying it, you'll lose the previously created sequence and there's no way to undo that. It seems that the last sequence you've created before activating the Advanced fill, gets lost forever. No undo entry to recall.
This is particularly noticeable when putting steps on different piano roll notes.
Here's an example project.
Edit one of the two in the piano roll, then activate Advanced fill. tweak randomly a few times 'Sequence length' and 'Interval' or simply do nothing then close the Advanced Fill window without applying the changes.
Result: the last editing you did before activating Advanced fill is lost.
It's in development so expect the unexpected!
4 posts • Page 1 of 1
[You can only see part of this thread as you are not logged in to the forums]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
It looks like any piano roll changes are lost, ...
Thanks. Yes also if you use the graph editor. B...
For the graph editor it's normal, as it is inde...