Lock channels to prevent accidental deletion

Post your ideas and suggestions here

Return to “To Do”

[You can only see part of this thread as you are not logged in to the forums]
Carbinax
Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:39 pm

x

Lock channels to prevent accidental deletion

I like to keep things tidy when I work, because I want to save as much CPU as possible.
I routinely bounce to audio once the processing has been done. I then reset the mixer channels that were used, delete the patterns in the playlist picker section, and then finally
tools > macros > select unused channels.

Normally this is great, but whenever I'm using a midi arpeggiator that is midi linked to another synth, the "select unused channels" macro always selects
the synth and highlights it as "unused".
If, for example, I have Sylenth linked to Cream, then go to "select unused channels", the macro will select Sylenth and highlight it, along with others that genuinely aren't
being used.

I've almost deleted them a few times now, and because there is no undo from a deleted channel, its a case of loading in the last saved version of the track
or finding the plugin I deleted and trying to set it up again exactly how it was.

Would it be possible to add an ability to lock these or any other channels in place with a little padlock or something that safeguards against accidental deletion ??

Return to “To Do”