Some feature suggestions that would help me a lot

Post your ideas and suggestions here

Return to “To Do”

[You can only see part of this thread as you are not logged in to the forums]
lahwran
Thu Jun 18, 2020 10:55 pm

x

Some feature suggestions that would help me a lot

Hey! I'm a software dev much of the time, so I know these little features can really stack up and are often not as trivial as they seem like they "ought" to be, due to technical debt and things like that, so I understand if these don't get prioritized! I'd love to see them happen if y'all have the time or if they seem like they'll be as stand-out useful to other users as they feel to me.

hopefully simple to implement:
- Patcher: clone synth/effect (I often want to use like three convolvers with different settings, and two maximus with different settings routed between the convolvers, and then a sakura or two to give them an already-complex strike sound, and a harmor or three to feed them a subtly-complex body sound possibly to different convolvers)
- Sakura: display pitch of resonator in menu bar when adjusting
- wave candy: third state of mini/big that shuts off processing and gets out of the way entirely
- wave candy: alternately, link visibility of wave candy window to controller, so I can hide/show from a control creator I always keep visible in the corner

probably not simple to implement:

- Patcher: V/oct to note with higher performance/pitch-bend-time-resolution than midi (would change my life! I'd be able to do pitch effects in vcv rack, then route them into fl studio at full frequency! but also, in order to be useful, it needs to beat vcv rack's existing v/oct to midi, which is limited primarily by the awkwardness of getting midi data into fl)